Jersey Baptist Church

Find a Better Tomorrow

At Jersey Baptist Church, there are many opportunities to get involved in this dynamic ministry:

Our Staff Contacts:

Church Office 740.927.1859

Chris Moseley x142
Worship Pastor

cmoseley@jerseychurch.org

Barbara Shaw  x114
Administrative Assistant to the Worship Pastor

bshaw2@jerseychurch.org

Amy McLaughlin
Contemporary Director
amclaughlin@jerseychurch.org

Drew Murfin
Modern Worship Leader
dmurfin@jerseychurch.org

KevinKoehl
Traditional Worship Leader

kkoehl@jerseychurch.org

Jane Koehl
Traditional Choir Director & Southern Gospel Worship Coordinator

jkoehl@jerseychurch.org

ORCHESTRA / BANDS

The Jersey Orchestra/Band is a group of players who rehearse together and provide music for all of the Contemporary services. Music is an important part of the Sunday worship experience, and this group is responsible for helping bring this experience to life. The Jersey Orchestra/Band is made up of guitars, keyboards, bass, drums, strings, woodwinds, brass and percussion instruments. The Jersey Orchestra/Band plays a mix of choruses and hymns in an adult contemporary style.

If you would like more information, please contact Chris Moseley at 740-927-1859 x142 or cmoseley@jerseychurch.org or Natalee Long at natalee4@hotmail.com

CHOIRS

We currently have two different style choirs to choose from.  The first one being our Traditional Choir which provides more of the classical music forum and our Jersey Contemporary Choir that provides praise and worship music.  For more information contact worship@jerseychurch.org.

PRAISE LEADERS

The Jersey Praise Leaders are a group of auditioned vocalist who provide worship leadership on a rotating basis for all of the Jersey Contemporary services.

Auditions for the Jersey Prarise Leaders are held on an as needed basis.  If you would like to audition or would like more information, please contact Chris Moseley at 740-927-1859 x142 or cmoseley@jerseychurch.org.

9